Teacher Training 2020 Applicants Thread Watch

Dominiquee06
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
I know its super early to be starting this thread but I was feeling alone not knowing anybody else who was applying for 2020 entry so I thought I'd start a thread and see what happens. I am currently preparing for when applications open later this year.

A little bit about me and my journey:

I graduated summer 2018 with a 2:1 in Philosophy from Oxford Brookes University. I spent 6 months trying to break into the gaming industry as a community manager and it just obliterated my passion for the industry the more I spent time in it.

I really missed intellectual stimulation and I missed my subject and so I decided to pursue teaching as a career. Since then I have been working towards building a strong PGCE application for 2020 entry to become a Philosophy/RE teacher.

In addition to that, I'm applying for an MA course at Leeds for Philosophy of Religion and Ethics for September 2019 entry and also going to be redoing my GCSE Maths Part-time alongside that as I need to get that C/4 grade! (Going to have a LOT going on, I know.)

Haven't got it all figured out yet though, Still undecided as to which method I want to take, university or school-based PGCE

I'd love to hear about your guys' journeys! Where are you applying? What do you want to teach? How are your personal statements going? All that kind of stuff - Share all!
04MR17
  • Community Assistant
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
There's lots of different ways to get into teaching. This guide may help you if you're not sure.

I'll be applying for secondary history!

Name:
Applying at:

For when applications open:
Spoiler:
Show

You can sign up and apply for Teacher Training on UCAS here.
Or for more information about that process, see here.

When you've applied then you should get replies within 40 working days
You must respond to these within a further 10 working days