Choosing Between Exeter and Lancaster Watch

Random7777
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Hi, I am an international student from India and have received offers from Exeter, Lancaster and Sussex for PPE (Philosophy, Politics and Economics). I am mainly confused between Exeter and Lancaster and do not know which to put as my firm choice. I believe that Exeter may be more prestigious and thus, better for employment later on, however, Lancaster is better ranked and I like the course better at Lancaster as it has modules focused on India and offers a placement year. Does anybody have any advice that could help with my decision? Also if anybody is studying PPE at either University and is willing to speak with me, I would really appreciate it.
L2000
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 4 days ago
Hi!

Think its a bit late for someone to reply but I'll help if you still haven't decided.

So I am not a current students but did apply to Lancaster for Accounting and Economics (got offers from Loughborough, Kent and LSBU for similar subjects). I had the same kind of question, but between Lancaster and Leeds.

I visited Lancaster on the 16th of March and found it very beautiful next to the peak district. The town isn't very big but calm and pretty. But something I found very interesting was that the Lancaster Management School was willing to let the undergraduates do both a study abroad programme and a work placement. So you'll go to another country to study in your second year and in the third year, you'd be off to work. The last year will be at Lancaster.