128gb SSD/8gb ram Vs 256gb SSD/4gb ram? Watch

Nat900
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hello,

I am in desparate need for a new laptop for Uni as my old one broke.

I cannot decided between two laptops.

The HP Pavilion x360 14-cd0505sa is a 2-in-1 touchscreen with an i5 8250U processor, 128gb SSD/8gb ram (£499). The HP 14-ck0520sa is a standard laptop, also has an i5 7200U processor but with 256gb SSD/4gb ram (£399).

I am a student who loves to multitask, has many tabs open whilst doing research and plays music alongside this. I don't play games on my laptop anymore but am open to going back to that, and may download Adobe creative cloud in the future.

I am leaning more to the one with 256gb SSD due to the £100 difference but unsure cause the ram is quite small.

Any advice is welcome and greatly appreciated.

Thank you xx

Edit: I should mention that I graduate in June but technically finish Uni is April so looking for something that I can use to finish my dissertation and other assignments on, but also use into the future. I am always on the move and so I would like to have a laptop that’s lighter, has a quicker speed etc.

My old laptop was a Lenovo G50-70, but I cannot remember the ram (will check when I get home but I think it might have been 8gb/1tb, has an i3 processor). But I got it for about £320/50 in 2015.
Last edited by Nat900; 4 weeks ago
Tootles
Badges: 20
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Nat900)
Hello,

The HP Pavilion x360 14-cd0505sa is a 2-in-1 touchscreen with an i5 processor, 128gb SSD/8gb ram (£499). The HP 14-ck0520sa is a standard laptop, also has an i5 processor but with 256gb SSD/4gb ram (£399).

I am a student who loves to multitask, has many tabs ooen whilst doing research and plays music alongside this. I don't play games on my laptop anymore but am open to going back to that, and may download Adobe creative cloud in the future.