University and mental health Watch

Noodlzzz
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 months ago
Please check out and give feedback on my new article on university and mental health!

https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/lif...and-university

StormyOcean
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
I really love the article! I am a first year psych student with mental health problems. Really like how you talked about all the aspects and just talking about stuff as well
Noodlzzz
Rep:
?
(Original post by StormyOcean)
I really love the article! I am a first year psych student with mental health problems. Really like how you talked about all the aspects and just talking about stuff as well
thank you very much! How have you found it learning about and dealing with mental health at the same time? I used to refer to myself as the 'spiderman of psychology' where in the day I was a student and at night a service user
StormyOcean
Rep:
?
Report 2 months ago
(Original post by Noodlzzz)
thank you very much! How have you found it learning about and dealing with mental health at the same time? I used to refer to myself as the 'spiderman of psychology' where in the day I was a student and at night a service user
We haven't done too much mental health yet and I have tried to keep quiet. However in some ways I feel I am at an advantage having already been able to study my own brain. I think during second year when I have a whole module on clinical psych it might be quite hard and potentially triggering, I'm not sure, how do you find it?

When I was training to be a paramedic we spent time doing mental health stuff and I think I impressed my lecturer by being able to name pretty much all commonly prescribed antidepressants. Obviously didn't tell him I only knew that because I had been on them all
Noodlzzz
Rep:
?