I want to go to Goldsmiths UOL to study Economics

Watch this thread
tharunm02
Badges: 3
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I am in my first year of A-Levels, the subjects I have taken are Maths, Economics, Biology and I am also doing the Extended Project Qualification.

It says on the Goldsmiths website on requirements that I require BBB which is fine, however it says in additional requirements that I require at least a Grade B/6 in GCSE maths, I acheived a Grade 5. Do you reckon I could still get into Goldsmiths seeing as i'm taking A-level maths?
Thanks

https://www.gold.ac.uk/ug/ba-economics/ - This is the course i'm applying for
potatina
Badges: 12
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 years ago
If you have a lower grade at GCSE they might still consider you if you have higher predictions at A-level than their requirement. (AAB/A*BB). Yu can always contact the university and ask them, however this time of the year might be pretty busy due to UCAS.
tharunm02
Rep:
(Original post by potatina)
If you have a lower grade at GCSE they might still consider you if you have higher predictions at A-level than their requirement. (AAB/A*BB). Yu can always contact the university and ask them, however this time of the year might be pretty busy due to UCAS.
Okay thanks, I have been predicted BBC, fingers crossed I can still get in. Do universities sometimes allow lower than the grades required?
potatina
Rep:
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by tharunm02)
Okay thanks, I have been predicted BBC, fingers crossed I can still get in. Do universities sometimes allow lower than the grades required?