Withdrawn from course Watch

Ruex
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hi

I am a student that went through clearance and due to missing induction week I had a late start and had a lot to catch up on. As a nursing student, we have to sort out DBS forms etc before a certain date and I didn’t know. Placement has started and I’m still waiting for all that. Today, I received a letter from the university saying I have been withdrawn. Anyone help me on what to do. I hope speaking to them will help since I am going in on Monday. Any advice cause I really want to stay in this course
claireestelle
  • Section Leader
  • Peer Support Volunteers
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Ruex)
Hi

I am a student that went through clearance and due to missing induction week I had a late start and had a lot to catch up on. As a nursing student, we have to sort out DBS forms etc before a certain date and I didn’t know. Placement has started and I’m still waiting for all that. Today, I received a letter from the university saying I have been withdrawn. Anyone help me on what to do. I hope speaking to them will help since I am going in on Monday. Any advice cause I really want to stay in this course
you won't know unless until you speak to them, perhaps ask they ll consider letting you start with the next intake
999tigger
  • Answer Heroes
Badges: 19
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Ruex)
Hi

Did you start in January?

I think claiming about missing induction and not to have caught up by now seems weak.

All nursing students have to have a DBS and it is puzzling why you didn't realise this and start the process from the beginning. This is made clear to all nursing , teaching, social work students.