revisionboi
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi everyone

As a bit of background information, I am a year 13 student who has applied to study chemical engineering at university. After being rejected from Cambridge, I have been further researching my other university choices and I have found fairly mixed opinions and statistics on some of the courses depending on where I look! I'm considering applying to Oxbridge for my masters and I am also really keen to do research in the environmental/humanitarian sector of chemical engineering once I have completed the masters degree!

My offers are:

University of Bath - A*AA
University of Birmingham - A*AA/AAAA
Lancaster University - Unconditional + scholarship
University of Nottingham - Unconditional

Of course I will be attending the offer holder days for the universities I have yet to visit (Bath and Birmingham) where I will be able to better make my own judgements but I would really appreciate any opinions or insight into any of the courses in terms of factors such as the quality of the degree course and its reputation/employability (baring in mind my future aspirations )

Any advice would be much appreciated, thank you!!!
briteeshbro
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by revisionboi)
Hi everyone

As a bit of background information, I am a year 13 student who has applied to study chemical engineering at university. After being rejected from Cambridge, I have been further researching my other university choices and I have found fairly mixed opinions and statistics on some of the courses depending on where I look! I'm considering applying to Oxbridge for my masters and I am also really keen to do research in the environmental/humanitarian sector of chemical engineering once I have completed the masters degree!

My offers are: