The Student Room Group

I want to learn music software...

I want to create music, EDM for example.

Can anyone point me in the right direction? Advice from someone who has experience in this field would be great.

I'd prefer something free, but has a structured 'course' I can follow as a complete beginner. I'd prefer more mediocre software that has a lot of learning resources than top tier software where you have to scour the internet troubleshooting on your own.

And a forum where I can ask questions would be great.

Mods move my thread if there is a better forum to post this in plox <3
(edited 5 years ago)
Original post by ChickenMadness

Can anyone point me in the right direction? Advice from someone who has experience in this field would be great.

I'd prefer something free, but has a structured 'course' I can follow as a complete beginner. I'd prefer more mediocre software that has a lot of learning resources than top tier software where you have to scour the internet troubleshooting on your own.

Hey there :smile:
I think your thread is in the right place but could also be in music :dontknow: @AngryJellyfish is the pro to go to :ahee:

Regarding your plans to create music
1 - that's super awesome, I really hope you follow your dream :ahee:
2 - I am no expert at all on the subject but maybe people like XOR here can help give you some advice :smile:

x

:bump:
Reply 2
Original post by CheeseIsVeg
Hey there :smile:
I think your thread is in the right place but could also be in music :dontknow: @AngryJellyfish is the pro to go to :ahee:

Regarding your plans to create music
1 - that's super awesome, I really hope you follow your dream :ahee:
2 - I am no expert at all on the subject but maybe people like XOR here can help give you some advice :smile:

:bump:

I ended up buying FL studio. Learning it now :tongue:

I uploaded some practice songs already.

(edited 5 years ago)