Skype, can contacts still see conversation if I delete my account ? Watch

Cleverboy1991
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
#1
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
#1
Hi
Quick question 😊

If I delete my account on skype, will people I had conversation with still be able to see the chat and photos we had between us ?

Thanks
0
reply
Rock Fan
  • TSR Support Team
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
#2
Report 3 weeks ago
#2
Moved to Technology
0
reply
999tigger
  • Answer Heroes
Badges: 19
#3
Report 3 weeks ago
#3
(Original post by Cleverboy1991)
Hi
Quick question 😊

If I delete my account on skype, will people I had conversation with still be able to see the chat and photos we had between us ?

Thanks
Do you mean conversations you previously had with them?
My understanding is that deleting your account will not affect previous conversations and they are stored on their computer.
reply
X

Quick Reply

Attached files
Write a reply...
Reply
new posts
Latest
My Feed

See more of what you like on
The Student Room

You can personalise what you see on TSR. Tell us a little about yourself to get started.

Personalise

Do you give blood?

Yes (66)
8.04%
I used to but I don't now (23)
2.8%
No, but I want to start (303)
36.91%
No, I am unable to (203)
24.73%
No, I chose not to (226)
27.53%

Watched Threads

View All
Latest
My Feed

See more of what you like on
The Student Room

You can personalise what you see on TSR. Tell us a little about yourself to get started.

Personalise