Icon1
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I'm in Year 11 and so I am in the process of doing my GCSE's but also considering what I should pick for A-Levels.
I am definitely doing Maths, Further Maths-9 in mocks- and Economics
However As I am going to do 4 A-Levels i don't whether to do Physics(got 9 in my mock) or do Politics(i got 7 in all the humanities subjects like History,R.E,Sociology) because i feel like Politics will be a lot easier and considering that I am looking into doing economics at uni.
What do you think I should do?
ZedKipling
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Whichever one you prefer. Doing subjects you enjoy at A-Level will make your life much easier.

Also, consider how you feel about essays and extended writing. If you're not keen, you might be better with Physics.
loralai
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
I'm currently studying Econ at uni.
I personally don't know why you would put yourself through the stress of studying physics (supposedly one of the hardest A levels, paired with maths - will not be fun) , when you could get an easy A grade say in a subject such as psychology with alot less effort.
Unis are going to look at your grades, if they require maths, they will look at that, but nothing else.
Don't make things harder for yourself - but i mean if you really think you'll enjoy it, why not.
Icon1
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
(Original post by loralai)I'm currently studying Econ at uni.
I personally don't know why you would put yourself through the stress of studying physics (supposedly one of the hardest A levels, paired with maths - will not be fun) , when you could get an easy A grade say in a subject such as psychology with alot less effort.
Unis are going to look at your grades, if they require maths, they will look at that, but nothing else.
Don't make things harder for yourself - but i mean if you really think you'll enjoy it, why not.
Thanks for that.
Btw which a-levels do you study