Made no friends at uni? Watch

ashwxo
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Is anyone else is the same boat? I've almost finished uni now, I'm in my final year and so excited to know that I'll be done in a few months. However, everyone always says uni days are the best of your life and you'll make the best friends. I didn't. I went to a uni very far from home and although there's a few people who I'll sit with in class and get on with, there's no one that I'd consider my best friends and I'll probably only speak to one or two people after I graduate. Is this normal or are there others in the same boat? I don't really mind as I have great friends at home etc but it just feels weird to be leaving with no real/ amazing memories with people there.
studytheblurb
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
idk about uni but loads of teachers say “you will find your best friends in sixth form and these 2 years will be the best years of your entire life” but I just sit with people and talk to them but I don’t consider them to be my best friends or anything. I think it’s normal to just not fully click with people as you are there to learn not to make friends. And plus the school environment makes it hard to get to know people anyway so that doesn’t help
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
The Empire Odyssey
  • Study Helper
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by ashwxo)