How long will this last? A Y11 GYG Watch

InsertResultHere
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago

Welcome to my GYG for GCSE!
Hi, some of you may be following my other GYG, which is kind of a flop because I haven't updated it in months, so here's a new one to help me on the final dash to exams!
So I'm currently studying 9 GCSE's, and at a state-funded comprehensive school. My plan is to move to a grammar school for A-Levle, more of which will be mentioned further on.

Below are my mock grades, followed by what I want in the exams (NOTE: I do Combined Science, as my school doesn't offer Triple Science, even though I am top set!):

SUBJECT - mock grade - what I want
English Language - 8 - 8
English Literature - 8 - 7/8
Maths - 8 - 8/9
Chemistry - 8 - 8/9
Physics - 9 - 8/9
Biology - 8 - 8/9
Religious Studies - 7 - 6/7
Geography - 6 - 7/8
Computer Science - 8 - 7/8
Design Technology - 8 - 7

Some of the grades I want may be lower than my mock grade (Design Tech and RE). This is either because there is coursework, or the subject is a bit of a hit or miss (cough RE).

My plans for A-Level involve moving schools to take advantage of better facilities and teaching. I am still conflicted on what to take, hoevere. I DEFINETLY want to do Maths and Chemistry to A-Level, and Geology to AS (they only do it to AS as the school), and I'm trying to decide between Biology or Further Maths.

Anyway, if you want to follow along you are more than welcome to, I will be posting almost everyday/night after revision!!
emilynxlan
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 4 months ago
Best of luck! :rave:
InsertResultHere
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 months ago
Update 1 - Weekend Update!

Saturday: