hypn0se
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hello everyone, I am currently in my first year of sixth form, studying IT, Mathematics and Geography and I am managing my time quite well for now, therefore I would like to study and research more about Cyber Security since it's a career which I really want to take on after my A-levels (planning on doing a Degree Apprenticeship).

I want to start learning off the very basics of Cyber Security and slowly progress so I have prior knowledge when I apply for my Degree Apprenticeship. Does anyone have an idea where I can get resources for Cyber Security from and also what kind of things I should be looking at the very basics stage of Cyber Security? All the help/positive comments are highly appreciated!
hypn0se
Rep:
?
Does the book that you recommended cover the basics that you have specified above?
hypn0se
Rep:
?
Ohh right, genuinely thank you for answering my questions. How much is the book roughly? Also, shall I learn the basics that you specified above from online resources if I can find them or shall I buy the book and do so, what would your recommendation be?
hypn0se
Rep:
?
I am the same to be honest, so I will buy the book and start off my journey nice and early. Thank you for answering my questions. I will leave this topic open to see people's opinions that actually work within the sector of cyber security.
JohnBolton
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by hypn0se)
Hello everyone, I am currently in my first year of sixth form, studying IT, Mathematics and Geography and I am managing my time quite well for now, therefore I would like to study and research more about Cyber Security since it's a career which I really want to take on after my A-levels (planning on doing a Degree Apprenticeship).