Choosing from my offers - Help please!

Watch
EmmaC91
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
So I have 3/4 of my offers in. I'm a mature student looking to study History and Politics and join in my second year (I'm transferring from the OU). I have the following offers:

University of Portsmouth - History - Unconditional
Aberystwyth University - Politics and Modern History - Conditional on completion of this years module
University of Sussex - Politics and History - Conditional on completion of this years module. Year 1 entry

Waiting on Swansea but hopeful I'll get the same offer as Aber.

I am going to some open days in Feb so hopefully, that'll help. Any advice?
harrysbar
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by EmmaC91)
So I have 3/4 of my offers in. I'm a mature student looking to study History and Politics and join in my second year (I'm transferring from the OU). I have the following offers:

Aberystwyth University - Politics and Modern History - Conditional on completion of this years module
University of Sussex - Politics and History - Conditional on completion of this years module. Year 1 entry

Only that Sussex is the best of those Unis so it's really worth a visit if you can. Try to allow yourself enough time to visit the city, though it won't be at it's best in Feb!
ageshallnot
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago

Which course do you prefer?
EmmaC91
Rep:
?
(Original post by ageshallnot)
Which course do you prefer?
They all do modules I really like but I prefer Aberystwyth's modules over Portsmouth but 0% of their students get a 1:1 according to a website i looked at on my course and only 40% a 2:1...
ageshallnot
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
They all do modules I really like but I prefer Aberystwyth's modules over Portsmouth but 0% of their students get a 1:1 according to a website i looked at on my course and only 40% a 2:1...
That's low nowadays. Which site?
EmmaC91
Rep:
?
That's low nowadays. Which site?
Unicompare?
ageshallnot
Rep:
?