anaarnae
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hello, my name is Ana! I'm a 2nd year Law student in Spain.

Last year I didn't do great, but I managed to get pretty good grades by the end of the year (9, 5.5, 6, 7.5, 8, 7.1, 8.3 and 8.2, which aren't all that bad, mind the two below 7).

However, I went through a lot of stress and anxiety because I prepared each exam in about 3 days (pulled seven all-nighters that month... ), and I know I could've done so much better.
I promised myself the same wouldn't happen this year, but the truth is it did happen: I didn't have a study plan and I wasn't working enough, so I did pretty badly in my partial exams this month - I passed 4/5 subjects and also studied each in just three days (not too proud ).

But a new opportunity comes with this new semester, and I will take it.
I already organized a study group with another 3 friends which I am really excited about and I am documenting on how to make an efficient study planner and concentrate better (which is one of my main issues, apart from organizing my schedule).

My subjects this semester are:
  • Civil Law (I got a 74.25% on the partial test)
  • Administrative Law (I got a 50% on the partial test)
  • Constitutional Law (Still waiting for the partial's result)
  • Public International Law (65% on the partial test)
  • Criminal Law (40% on the partial test)
  • Procedural Law (Starting this semester)
  • Community Law (Also one semester-long)

Right now, I'm in the winter break, so I don't have to attend any lectures, but I have to go back to uni on February 4th and from then on I'll be having lectures from 9 am to 2 pm, Monday to Thursday.

I'm using this time to work on my daily routine and improve my sleeping habits, which are pretty deficient.
Here in Spain, people usually go to bed between 11 pm and 1 am, and I never go earlier than 2 am, so I usually sleep between 5 and 6 hours during the week (not good).

My goals for this week are: