GCSE English Literature - how do you prepare quotes? Watch

DaQuestioner
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi, I'm struggling with my preparation for quotes... I found a few key themes in the plot and characters of the texts I'm studying and I will learn quotes for them but is this good enough?

(Aiming for grade 8/9, exam board AQA, studying Macbeth, A Christmas Carol, An Inspector Calls, and Power & Conflict for poetry)
entertainmyfaith
  • Community Assistant
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
good to learn some analysis points (context, structure, impact etc) alongside quotes so you have some really developed points
DaQuestioner
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
(Original post by entertainmyfaith)
good to learn some analysis points (context, structure, impact etc) alongside quotes so you have some really developed points
Thanks
ursbhhdb
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
i would strongly recommend purchasing the little quote banks- I did Macbeth, An Inspector Calls, Power and Conflict and Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde and managed to get a level 9 (after having achieved my lowest mock grade- a level 6- not a bad grade at all but definitely wanted to aim higher)- I am more than happy to help you out but what i would do is find a few quotes that can cover lots of different aspects which can be done by analysing quotes in detail and linking them to lots of themes and key ideas (Original post by DaQuestioner)Hi, I'm struggling with my preparation for quotes... I found a few key themes in the plot and characters of the texts I'm studying and I will learn quotes for them but is this good enough?

(Aiming for grade 8/9, exam board AQA, studying Macbeth, A Christmas Carol, An Inspector Calls, and Power & Conflict for poetry)
tami.ldn
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
I study Macbeth,Lord Of The Flies,Jekyll and Hyde and power and conflict poetry,

any tips?

AQA Exam board aim:7
annlaju
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago