Help with course choices (for sixth year) Watch

Katemargaretxxx
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
I need to choose my subjects for sixth year and I’m currently studying higher maths, English, human biology, geography and modern studies (predicted 5 As) and am stuck for what to choose for 6th year. I want to study psychology and biology at university and definitely want to do advanced biology and geography (I’m best at these). I am stuck between also choosing advanced maths (as I want to apply to Durham which needs 3 adv highers however am not sure) or crashing higher chemistry (as this is helpful for uni) or choosing higher rmps as my mum teaches it (although my school does different units so she couldn’t help a lot ). Really don’t know what combination to choose need HELP!! (Thank u)
Labrador99
  • TSR Support Team
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Katemargaretxxx)
I need to choose my subjects for sixth year and I’m currently studying higher maths, English, human biology, geography and modern studies (predicted 5 As) and am stuck for what to choose for 6th year. I want to study psychology and biology at university and definitely want to do advanced biology and geography (I’m best at these). I am stuck between also choosing advanced maths (as I want to apply to Durham which needs 3 adv highers however am not sure) or crashing higher chemistry (as this is helpful for uni) or choosing higher rmps as my mum teaches it (although my school does different units so she couldn’t help a lot ). Really don’t know what combination to choose need HELP!! (Thank u)