first time GYG Watch

TheresaElizabeth
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
Hello! This is my first time doing any blogging, never mind GYG so bear with me haha! I study Maths, Chemistry and Spanish for A-Levels (technically theres not really such things as AS Levels because of the new A-Levels but since im only first year A-Level I decided to tag it AS level). I'm predicted A*A*A* which is crazy and a lot of pressure considering I just got an E in Chemistry and im only a C in Maths (im yet to get any sort of grades from Spanish but i got 36/40 last exam so) and so im hoping GYG will help me really utilise my revision and my revision time! I get plenty of frees at school that i dont use so im hoping to change that and start really getting stuff done (especially for Chemistry!) Wish me luck! If anyone has any tips or websites or revision ideas that i could use it would be much appreciated!!
TheresaElizabeth
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
I am not sure how GYG is meant to be set out, or how I'm meant to continue it. I'm not even sure if I'm in the right place so bear with me! I've started an online course about the Fundamentals of Economics as well as my A Levels just becuse I want to try and experience all the subjects to see which I would like to do at University. On another note, in my last Spanish test I got an A, which I am very happy about. In my last Chemistry test, we all got told everyone received an E or a U and so they had to put together another test to see if the teachers were failing in education or if they just made a bad test. I got a D, 56% so I am very happy about that! My last maths test was quite a while ago and I think I've already mentioned that. Still struggling to utilise my revision time, just because I'm very easily distracted and sometimes I will just sit there for a while before realising I've stopped working! I'm working on that problem ahaha
TheresaElizabeth
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago