Student Parents... Watch

bethg23
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
My husband and I are thinking about studying degree at the same time. We have 3 children.
Is anyone else in a similar position? Do you claim any benefits?
Thanks
CheeseIsVeg
  • TSR Support Team
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by bethg23)
My husband and I are thinking about studying degree at the same time. We have 3 children.
Is anyone else in a similar position? Do you claim any benefits?
Thanks
Hey there :hi:
Have just put your thread into our Mature Students forum so that I hope you may get a few more responses relevant to your query!
You could have a look at student finance/scholarship requirements/government funding schemes or consider something such as the Open University as I suspect you may not both have time to do a full-time degree? What sort of thing were you looking for/considering?
Do have a look around!
In the meantime as I'm no expert, :bump:
bethg23
Rep:
?
(Original post by CheeseIsVeg)
Hey there :hi:
Have just put your thread into our Mature Students forum so that I hope you may get a few more responses relevant to your query!
You could have a look at student finance/scholarship requirements/government funding schemes or consider something such as the Open University as I suspect you may not both have time to do a full-time degree? What sort of thing were you looking for/considering?
Do have a look around!
In the meantime as I'm no expert, :bump:
Hey! Thank you so much! Not sure how to use this!
I’m going to study dental therapy and hygiene so no option for distance learning.
My husband is looking at a school for electronic music... it’s possible he can do it online but we can’t see a way of getting maintenance loans etc.
All info online is ‘you could get...’, so I was just hoping to get some real feedback from other students...
x x
Moments
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago