I think im suffering with depression and i need help. Watch

TheSimpleKid
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 weeks ago
Hello,

I am a college student and I am doing a course I really love. However, I have recently fallen into what I can only guess it to be depression. I have recently come out as gay and I'm downright miserable. Whether this is the cause of my depression I cannot say however I am starting to become worried. I am struggling to keep up with work and I feeling like I'm reaching the end of my rope. I, unfortunately, cannot visit a therapist without avoiding the worst interrogations ever from my parents. My parents won't accept who I am and tell me I'm not gay.

I'm in no way religious however they don't want to think I'm gay. I recently came out to my dad and he said I wasn't gay because I have all these girls around who live nearby to me. My mum on the other hand completely shut me down and said I was straight. I tried to argue the point that I would still be myself however she wouldn't listen. She kept on going on about would I really like to kiss a boy and all that and I just gave in and said ok I'm not gay. I have fought the gayness inside of me however watching a movie recently on a gay-related topic has made me realize I can be myself.

I'm sorry if I have gone on a bit I'm just really lost and worried and need people to talk to. (I also have a lot more to say however my last post did not come through so I have had to write this all again.)

Thank you to all who are reading this

_WOLF_
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
Stay strong, fight for YOU!
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
Ninomi
Badges: 11
Report 2 weeks ago
Whether you are straight, bi, gay - it doesn’t make you any less of a person. You have to try to accept yourself, otherwise you won’t be happy.
Can you talk to your GP? They should be able to help as they’re the first step for many, and you could make up any excuse if your parents were to ask.