Will a lack of level 3 qualification effect future employment? Watch

anniisa97
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 months ago
I'm currently doing a degree in Psychology. I want to be an Occupational Psychologist which will require a Masters in Occupational Psychology.

I have a single Level 3 Diploma in Business but that's it. I was doing a HE diploma in Psychology but didn't finish it as I was offered a place in uni. I didn't feel it was important to continue at the time if I had already secured a place for university.

Now the fact that I do not actually have a solid level 3 qualification effect my chances of employment in the future? or even for a Masters? I'm quite anxious about this now.
999tigger
Badges: 19
Report 7 months ago
(Original post by anniisa97)
I'm currently doing a degree in Psychology. I want to be an Occupational Psychologist which will require a Masters in Occupational Psychology.

I have a single Level 3 Diploma in Business but that's it. I was doing a HE diploma in Psychology but didn't finish it as I was offered a place in uni. I didn't feel it was important to continue at the time if I had already secured a place for university.

Now the fact that I do not actually have a solid level 3 qualification effect my chances of employment in the future? or even for a Masters? I'm quite anxious about this now.
On what basis did you get uni entry?

Some graduate schemes ask for A levels, but not all.
Have a look at occupational psychologist job adverts, but my hunch is it wont matter and your degrees are farmmore relevant, hence dont worry.

https://www.indeed.co.uk/Occupational-Psychologist-jobs
Last edited by 999tigger; 7 months ago
JudaicImposter
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago