Is it okay to take National 5 level at S5 Class? Watch

L3XIN
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
As in the topic, I am currently studying Art & Design, Computer Science, Spanish and Admin & IT. As Admin & IT seems completely useless for me, I want to change it to something elsd that actually might help me in future, I might take physics but I'm not sure how does it looks like - will I be able to do higher If I didn't take Physics at nat5 level in S4? If no, doing nat5 in s5 will be okay for me? I wanna start college aftet s5. Thanks for any advices and support
Labrador99
  • TSR Support Team
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by L3XIN)
As in the topic, I am currently studying Art & Design, Computer Science, Spanish and Admin & IT. As Admin & IT seems completely useless for me, I want to change it to something elsd that actually might help me in future, I might take physics but I'm not sure how does it looks like - will I be able to do higher If I didn't take Physics at nat5 level in S4? If no, doing nat5 in s5 will be okay for me? I wanna start college aftet s5. Thanks for any advices and support
Crash higher physics isn't the easiest crash higher...How do you do with maths?

Doing Nat 5 in S5 is not a problem though, and as long as you still meet the entry requirements for the course you want to do at college, 4 highers and a nat 5 vs 5 highers won't make any difference. It's common to have one or more nat 5s in S5, and you're better doing the nat 5 and doing well in it, rather than stressing out and potentially not doing well with the highers. Hope this helps!
AzureCeleste
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
Personally I'd do nat 5 physics over crashing higher physics as it is quite difficult.
L3XIN
Rep:
?