The Student Room Group

This is so unfair!!!!

I graduated my bachelors with a 1st with honors...I then graduated my Masters with a 1st/Distinction... the highest grades you can get and yet 2 years later and I still can't find a job.

I have so many voluntary roles under my belt, I worked all 4 years during uni alongside my studies, I got involved with a bunch of societies and helped some charities, so I'm fairly all-rounded.

So why am I so unemployable??? I'm looking in all the right places, I'm being realistic about what jobs to apply for, I've had my CVs and cover letters checked by many employment services but I am still jobless.

What is going on?? Why is this happening?? I worked so hard during all my studies and this is my reward.

I may come off as bratty or whatever, but I am of course not like this during interviews, my interview technique is good. I am just venting because I can be anonymous..

But I would REALLY like some help. My mental and physical health is seriously draining...
Wow. Did you graduate in something .. worthwhile?

Are you sure it's not your interview technique?
Reply 2
Out of curiosity, what were your degrees in and what have you been applying for.
Very curious.
Reply 4
Original post by FailedMyMocks
Wow. Did you graduate in something .. worthwhile?

Are you sure it's not your interview technique?

It definitely isn't my interview technique, I always do tons of research about the company beforehand, I always make sure to look professional and am always smiley and friendly.

My degree is worthwhile enough, it wasn't in finance/engineering/business etc but it wasn't useless.. i would have thought the fact that I have a degree x2 would count for something. I wasnted to do my course and I'm glad I did it.