Why won’t my parents give it a rest Watch

raspberry.x
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
My parents are constantly on at me. This morning I was sat in my room playing a game on my tablet and mother marches in and says why aren’t you looking for a job
And I’m like seriously it’s saturday morning I’m allowed a break. It’s constant - can u look for a job please??!
I have a job already! I work as a cleaner in school for 6 hours a week. pay is ok, real companies pay worse.
I tell them that and they keep on at me. I’ve applied for so many and not got anywhere. I know I need a job for the summer but there’s nothing suitable yet.
I’m beginning to lose it with job hunting and their constant yelling at me. She got me a job form from the range and there’s a box which says why do you want to work for the range? I DONT ****ING WANT TO WORK THERE
Why is it so hard and how can I make them stop going on at me. I do try and look for jobs. But I have a job and don’t have time for another.
AzureCeleste
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by raspberry.x)
My parents are constantly on at me. This morning I was sat in my room playing a game on my tablet and mother marches in and says why aren’t you looking for a job
And I’m like seriously it’s saturday morning I’m allowed a break. It’s constant - can u look for a job please??!
I have a job already! I work as a cleaner in school for 6 hours a week. pay is ok, real companies pay worse.
I tell them that and they keep on at me. I’ve applied for so many and not got anywhere. I know I need a job for the summer but there’s nothing suitable yet.
I’m beginning to lose it with job hunting and their constant yelling at me. She got me a job form from the range and there’s a box which says why do you want to work for the range? I DONT ****ING WANT TO WORK THERE
Why is it so hard and how can I make them stop going on at me. I do try and look for jobs. But I have a job and don’t have time for another.
How old are you?