Ecologists and Environmental Expertise advices Imperial College and Royal Holloway Watch

vferreira
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi there dear community,

I am a Portuguese student that at this moment is studying a Biological Sciences Foundation Year at London Met. I decide to go under this path to meet the requirements for the degrees of ecology and environmental biology.
Previously I did my high school in Portugal, and also finished a Degree of Business and Accounting in Portugal, I am 30 years old and realised after many travels, that nature fascinate me and things like Agroecology moves much of my interests nowadays.

I study in London and also work, so to move out from London is not an option at this moment. Looking for courses available, I only could find suitable and practical, to my interests and life, Ecology and Environmental Biology (Imperial College London), and Ecology and Conservation (Royal Holloway University of London).

Looking at the structure of this two courses, I believe the ICL course is more turned to Science itself, which I also find really interesting and with wider options, and also more intensive which possibly gives you a stronger preparation. Although the RHUL course offered is more related to natural world, ecosystems, land, plant (topics that are I am really interested also), I am afraid won't be fully prepared.

At this moment I am trying to decide how should I do my applications. The other day spoke to admissions office in ICL, and trying to get some answers about applications and clearing dates (if they do), and they straight away told me that they don't accept Foundation Years.
I know is really hard to get in ICL, and straight away emailed them in order to get more information, and nothing so far.