Dropping an a level? Watch

tyorke1
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
currently I'm studying computer science, biology and engineering at my sixth form but I am struggling to juggle the subjects due to the poor quality of teaching.

I am behind in computer science because my head of department decided to merge the computer science class with the engineering (programming coursework), this lasted 4 months to which then my teacher left. the content we learnt was pretty unrelated and had nothing to do with my engineering a level either as it was for a different engineering course altogether.

during this time I did study computing in frees and at home, but I was having to heavily study engineering as well due for the poor quality of teaching in that lesson as well. because of these reasons I am really struggling to juggle the subject.

once my new computer science teacher came, he had never taught the subject before and the quality of his teaching and lessons are very poor.

one idea I have is to drop computer science, and stick with biology and engineering. I will eventually start an independent study a level either in the second year or once I have left the sixth form.

I need opinions on whether this is a good idea, bearing in mind I have no interest in going to university and I would like to start an apprenticeship once I leave.
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
Emma:-)
  • Community Assistant
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by tyorke1)
currently I'm studying computer science, biology and engineering at my sixth form but I am struggling to juggle the subjects due to the poor quality of teaching.