Becoming an adult Watch

username4501262
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 month ago
Hi all,

I'm a recent graduate and I'm currently working full time.

I wanted to make a list of not-so-obvious, but important, things that people should be doing in order to yield long-term (and maybe short-term) benefits.

For instance I've recently learned the importance of having a good credit score so I've started to build up my credit history.

What sort of other stuff should fresh graduates, or students, look into in order to "become adults" ?

Thanks
Anonymous #1
Report 1 month ago
(Original post by meyerpistone)
Hi all,

I wanted to make a list of not-so-obvious, but important, things that people should be doing in order to yield long-term (and maybe short-term) benefits.

For instance I've recently learned the importance of having a good credit score so I've started to build up my credit history.

What sort of other stuff should fresh graduates, or students, look into in order to "become adults" ?

Thanks
What do you mean to ‘become adults’. Adult life in general or education and career wise?
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
username4501262
Rep:
?
(Original post by Anonymous)
What do you mean to ‘become adults’. Adult life in general or education and career wise?
I mean to do things that responsible people do and things that are not obvious to young people who are students or who just started their careers

I gave you an example
claireestelle
  • Section Leader
  • Peer Support Volunteers
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 month ago
Check your getting the best deal financially, whether thats a monthly bill or a big purchase like a phone, it doesn't take long to google a product or go on a price comparison site, and check every so often you're getting your best bill. If you've moved out, check your meter readings often, you don't want to realise after three months that your electricity or gas has gone into debt.

Hi all,

Thanks
Anonymous #1