Lancaster Watch

Evelina_iv
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hi, i am an international student as a one I am not pretty familiar with the reputation of the uk universities the only source of info I have is the compleat uni guide and similar sites so does university of Lancaster have a good reputation among employers, is it a top university (especially for business) and is it better than universities such as Glasgow Manchester Leeds?
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
alleycat393
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Evelina_iv)
Hi, i am an international student as a one I am not pretty familiar with the reputation of the uk universities the only source of info I have is the compleat uni guide and similar sites so does university of Lancaster have a good reputation among employers, is it a top university (especially for business) and is it better than universities such as Glasgow Manchester Leeds?
Reputation means little and if you are an international student you may struggle to get a job here depending on your nationality and your uni will not be able to help. Focus on which uni has the best course for your interests.
Evelina_iv
Rep:
?
That’s what I am asking weather Lancaster or Leeds for example are good universities and well rated for business studies
alleycat393
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
That’s what I am asking weather Lancaster or Leeds for example are good universities and well rated for business studies
As above, what is a 'good' uni for you? What in a course makes it good?
Evelina_iv
Rep:
?