Lie or Not for Bank Account? Watch

waqaspk3
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Basically I went to Barclay bank in my area and told them I wanted a bank account but I am a student in college last year however I told them that I am finishing off around April as I will be done with my course work and gonna do apprenticeship. They told me to just get a normal account as no point of getting a student account so go to their website and fill up a form, get a reference number, bring it to the branch and open up account. When i go to the website its gives me an option of to select whether I am a student or not and when i say yes it tells me to go for student account but is it wise to lie and say no.
999tigger
  • Answer Heroes
Badges: 19
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by waqaspk3)
Basically I went to Barclay bank in my area and told them I wanted a bank account but I am a student in college last year however I told them that I am finishing off around April as I will be done with my course work and gonna do apprenticeship. They told me to just get a normal account as no point of getting a student account so go to their website and fill up a form, get a reference number, bring it to the branch and open up account. When i go to the website its gives me an option of to select whether I am a student or not and when i say yes it tells me to go for student account but is it wise to lie and say no.
Have you worked out what advantage a student account would give you?
Telling lies to banks tends not to be a good idea.
Mapleservers
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
If you lie to a bank - they can technically ban you from banking with them and then they can into other banks that your a fraud and you will never have a uk bank account again.
Oh yeah and fine you for everything benefit you earned with mega interest and charges
Be a couple
waqaspk3
Rep:
?
(Original post by 999tigger)
Have you worked out what advantage a student account would give you?