Ask for scholarship in PS? Watch

Szilagyi
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hey guys!

I am just finishing my PS and according to the website of my course, I could be eligible for a scholarship. They say every student who met the requirements will be considered. But I was thinking, should I mention in my PS that I met the requirements, I have a first-class degree and I would be happy to receive the scholarship as I have to pay the tuition fees by myself? Or it is not suitable to ask for that?

If you think it is suitable, how can I formulate it?

Thank you!!
CTLeafez
  • Community Assistant
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
I assume you're referring to a postgraduate PS since you say you have a 1st class degree.

The Unis I've applied to for PG have you apply separately for any scholarships and you can only apply for them AFTER getting an offer to your course.

Personal statements are to sell yourself for your chosen course, not for scholarship applications.
999tigger
  • Answer Heroes
Badges: 19
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Szilagyi)
Hey guys!

I am just finishing my PS and according to the website of my course, I could be eligible for a scholarship. They say every student who met the requirements will be considered. But I was thinking, should I mention in my PS that I met the requirements, I have a first-class degree and I would be happy to receive the scholarship as I have to pay the tuition fees by myself? Or it is not suitable to ask for that?

If you think it is suitable, how can I formulate it?

Thank you!!
NO.
Szilagyi
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
(Original post by CTLeafez)
I assume you're referring to a postgraduate PS since you say you have a 1st class degree.

The Unis I've applied to for PG have you apply separately for any scholarships and you can only apply for them AFTER getting an offer to your course.