First year, second year, third year lecture schedules. BSc MB&O

Watch
James200
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi all!

Hopefully someone can help! I'm in the Sept '19 entry for BSc Marine bio and oceanography... I'm a mature student and trying to sort out future travel arrangements. I'm wondering what the schedule is like for each year; how often you have to be on campus for lectures/applied lessons etc per week? Living quite far away I'm wondering if I need to find accomodation within Plymouth or if I can make the commute by train 3/4/5 times a week?

Cheers!

James
University of Plymouth
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by James200)
Hi all!

Hopefully someone can help! I'm in the Sept '19 entry for BSc Marine bio and oceanography... I'm a mature student and trying to sort out future travel arrangements. I'm wondering what the schedule is like for each year; how often you have to be on campus for lectures/applied lessons etc per week? Living quite far away I'm wondering if I need to find accomodation within Plymouth or if I can make the commute by train 3/4/5 times a week?

Cheers!

James
Hi James,

Congratulations! I hope you're excited?

My belief is that you spend your time swapping between lab work, class work, and field work. One day you could be in a lecture in the morning, followed by lab work in the afternoon. We aren't able to confirm timetables, as these get finalised in September time. I am happy to chat with the admissions tutor to find out more if you would like?

At this point, I would weigh up whether long-distance travel would be preferable over living closer to the action - you may have long days of fieldwork or sporadic lecturing and lab work which means you'd have to stick around. Regardless, let me know if this is something you'd like me to investigate!

- Seren, University of Plymouth Student Rep
James200
Rep:
?
Hi Seren!

Thanks for getting back to me... Yeah I can’t wait!