Russell or bust? Watch

Muslim Taseer
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
I am in international student. I've gotten offers from all 5 unis i applied to, and now I'm worried that i should've applied to top Russell group unis. I didn't at first because it would be hard to afford them. The two I'm considering right now are Northumbria and Lincoln, as they are relatively good and within my price range. I take 4 a levels, math phy bio chem, and got AAAB in AS levels and have predicted grades of A*A*AA.
My subject is Law. Even if I did wait a year to apply to top unis, it would be really hard to afford them. My question is, would i be wasting my time and grades going to Northumbria or Lincoln? Or is this just the russel group elitists getting to me? Would it really even matter in the long run if i graduated with a firsts? Bear in mind i plan on going back to my home country afterwards, and a UK uni would be very well received there, regardless of where from.
anonymous1231231
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
Could you not apply for bursaries or scholarships?
Predicted A*A*AA, you really should've applied to some A*AA or AAA courses imo. Not saying it's a waste of time, your money and whatever, but you could do *better*.
Doones
  • Section Leader
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Muslim Taseer)
I am in international student. I've gotten offers from all 5 unis i applied to, and now I'm worried that i should've applied to top Russell group unis. I didn't at first because it would be hard to afford them. The two I'm considering right now are Northumbria and Lincoln, as they are relatively good and within my price range. I take 4 a levels, math phy bio chem, and got AAAB in AS levels and have predicted grades of A*A*AA.