Uni and friends. Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
This is my first year at uni and I have no friends. It’s not because I’m not outgoing because I am. It’s because my course makes me travel two hours away from home on class days which means I’ve made no new friends that live near me and all my previous friends have left for unis abroad.
The course also has very few people on it with most a lot older than me.
I don’t know what to do because I need a friend.
Any help very much appreciated. Thanks.
ecolier
  • TSR Support Team
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
This is my first year at uni and I have no friends. It’s not because I’m not outgoing because I am. It’s because my course makes me travel two hours away from home on class days which means I’ve made no new friends that live near me and all my previous friends have left for unis abroad.
The course also has very few people on it with most a lot older than me.
I don’t know what to do because I need a friend.
Any help very much appreciated. Thanks.
Do you have to have friends from Uni? If so what about those who are not from your course?

What about finding friends from closer to where you live?
Anonymous #1
(Original post by ecolier)
Do you have to have friends from Uni? If so what about those who are not from your course?

What about finding friends from closer to where you live?
Because I’m travelling to a college that the uni coordinates with that is two hours away, I haven’t actually been on the main uni campus and can’t experience all the uni has to offer in terms of social life. And I’m just not sure how to go about making friends closer to me as at the minute I don’t have much else on the go.
ecolier
  • TSR Support Team
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago