Hours of revision for each subject? Watch

QueenE2003
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
Hi,I'm new to the website so apologies if this has already been answered.I'm a year 10 student really hoping for at least 6/7's in everything.To feel confident and hopefully successful in both my mocks this year and GCSE's next year, how much revision would be beneficial but at the same time possible to achieve?In particular, I'm studyingnglish, Maths, Triple Science, Geography, RE, Drama, MusicAny advice would be much appreciated.Thanks
QueenE2003
Rep:
?
(Original post by HyperStatic)
Hi. I'm a year 13 student
Having done my GCSE, I believe that doing a bit everyday is the best way forward
Yes, that's what I am currently doing. However, I always wonder if I am doing too much/less for certain subjects so want some advice on how much to do
entertainmyfaith
  • Community Assistant
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
you're in year 10 so right now you don't need to be doing tons of revision- make sure you have all your revision resources sorted out though for year 11 so you can just focus on revising and doing exam practice. an hour or two a day of revision imo, tops (right now).
you'll tend to have subjects that you're stronger at and subjects that you're weaker at- prioritise the ones where you think you're struggling the most but don't neglect your strengths either. obviously, quality > quantity. you're not gonna be able to revise for 6 hours straight and you may struggle doing more than an hour some days.

you know how you revise best, and mocks are the best way to see if these revision methods are actually effective.
x.emilye
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 4 weeks ago
(Original post by QueenE2003)