Computer Science and Mathematics Watch

minguk
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Hi, I’m an international student. I scored ABB in AS exam and predicted to get AAA. However I don’t really have much confidence to score AAA but AAB would be fine I guess. I would like to apply for 2 AAA and 3 ABB requirement unis. From what I saw in their page, I found that the minimum entry requirement for Exeter,Loughborough, Reading, Liverpool, RHUL and York is ABB. Any idea for these unis? Which one is better in the field? Would appreciate so much if anyone can tell me something about it. Btw, for the AAA requirement, I’m considering Birmingham, Southampton, Leeds, Lancaster and QMUL. Need some suggestions please
Loughborough University
  •  Official Rep
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by minguk)
Hi, I’m an international student. I scored ABB in AS exam and predicted to get AAA. However I don’t really have much confidence to score AAA but AAB would be fine I guess. I would like to apply for 2 AAA and 3 ABB requirement unis. From what I saw in their page, I found that the minimum entry requirement for Exeter,Loughborough, Reading, Liverpool, RHUL and York is ABB. Any idea for these unis? Which one is better in the field? Would appreciate so much if anyone can tell me something about it. Btw, for the AAA requirement, I’m considering Birmingham, Southampton, Leeds, Lancaster and QMUL. Need some suggestions please
Hi minguk,

We're pleased to hear that you're interested in studying here at Loughborough.

Our Computer Science courses are ranked 4th in the UK (The Guardian University Guide 2019), and the University overall is ranked within the top 10 across all national league tables. Students in our Computer Science department enjoy a stimulating learning and working environment in the multi-million-pound refurbished Haslegrave Building, with its state-of-the-art lab facilities, study areas,and seminar rooms.