I want to transfer to a UK University but...? Watch

boundlessea
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
I'm an international student in my first year at a University home, and I'm looking into both, Leeds and Kent to transfer during my second year. There's one problem: I can't find details for transferring and I'm so confused. Am I supposed to do it through UCAS or e-mail my department there? Any help would be much appreciated.
kkboyk
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by boundlessea)
I'm an international student in my first year at a University home, and I'm looking into both, Leeds and Kent to transfer during my second year. There's one problem: I can't find details for transferring and I'm so confused. Am I supposed to do it through UCAS or e-mail my department there? Any help would be much appreciated.
Email the department you want to transfer to, and they will inform you of their procedures and entry requirements.
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
Have you read the Transfer FAQ thread at the top of the applications, clearing and ucas forum? The first post explains what you need to do.
harrysbar
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
You should initially phone or email the Admissions departments of the Unis you wish to transfer to to check that they have vacancies and are willing to accept transfers into Year 2 (they will want to know the details of your previous academic study, including how well you are performing at your current Uni). It is likely that you will only be able to transfer if your current course is very similar in terms of modules to the new one.

If they agree to a transfer, they will probably require you to complete a UCAS form, but first steps first.
Student Rep Phil
  •  Official Rep
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
Hey boundlessea,