How hard is the IB? Watch

Kinguin
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 weeks ago
I'm in my first year of A levels but am changing to school abroad which does the international baccalaureate.How hard is the IB comparing to regular A levels?Right now I'm doing geography, psychology and applied science, however since I'm changing school, I'm going to change my subjects as I able to chose a different career ath for myself. The subjects I'm considering are biology and chemistry at a higher level (cuz veterinary science and zoology are a ***** 😂) and maths is compulsory. I don't know about the other 3 subjects yet tho. So does anyone have any experience with both the IB and A levels and how much harder is the IB comparing to a level??
kazzykat95
  • Answer Heroes
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 weeks ago
(Original post by Kinguin)
I'm in my first year of A levels but am changing to school abroad which does the international baccalaureate.How hard is the IB comparing to regular A levels?Right now I'm doing geography, psychology and applied science, however since I'm changing school, I'm going to change my subjects as I able to chose a different career ath for myself. The subjects I'm considering are biology and chemistry at a higher level (cuz veterinary science and zoology are a ***** 😂) and maths is compulsory. I don't know about the other 3 subjects yet tho. So does anyone have any experience with both the IB and A levels and how much harder is the IB comparing to a level??
Apparently the IB is supposed to be pretty hard - and universities seem to have stricter grade requirements in general for the IB than A Levels. Don't worry though, if you keep up your studying and stuff you'll do great
X

Quick Reply

Attached files
Write a reply...
Latest
My Feed

See more of what you like on
The Student Room

You can personalise what you see on TSR. Tell us a little about yourself to get started.

Personalise

University open days

• Birmingham City University