toby4413
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
In 2018, my predicted grades were 4A* in maths,Fmaths,phy,econ, and got rejected due to my PS. So I worked extremely hard and got 3A*1A and rewrite my PS, but still got rejected again 2 days ago. RN I feel like my future is not very good..
UnknownD7
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
From economics?
Historynerd101
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
Where else have you applied/got offers from?
toby4413
Rep:
?
(Original post by UnknownD7)
From economics?
Yeah
toby4413
Rep:
?
(Original post by Historynerd101)
Where else have you applied/got offers from?
I am currently studying econ at KCL, but the course isn't very good.
Shiv7
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by toby4413)
I am currently studying econ at KCL, but the course isn't very good.
That's probably why you were rejected the second time since you were already studying at a different university, albeit your application looks very strong.
Last edited by Shiv7; 6 months ago
username4421408
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
Did you apply/receive offers from other target unis such as Warwick and UCL?
toby4413
Rep:
?
(Original post by pi=e)
Did you apply/receive offers from other target unis such as Warwick and UCL?
I am waiting for Warwick's decision
toby4413
Rep:
?
Lse is very good at preparing their students for a finance related jobs.
KDai
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
Did you apply to Ox/Cam?
londonmyst
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
Don't allow all your hopes for the future to rest solely upon whether lse offer you a place.
Your qualifications are very strong and your application to study economics at Kings was successful.
Plenty of academic institutions will be eager to welcome you.
You have so much potential- for employers as well as unis.
I believe that your future will be bright, so long as you don't stop believing in yourself and always keep/present a positive attitude.