In my second year and not really enjoying uni accommodation Watch

Exhale99
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 months ago
Hi everyone I’m in my second year of university and I love my course and have made some lovely friends whilst being at uni. However I still struggle to enjoy living in uni accommodation. Well there’s nothing wrong with the accommodation- it’s safe, comfortable, handy and everyone is really nice. The problem is me - I just feel so bored and always can’t wait to come home. I know you’re probably thinking this girl clearly doesn’t do anything to help herself but I do have a social life and good friends and am involved in stuff. But I still can’t seem to enjoy it. Throughout the week I do get on ok but still quite bored. But when i’m heading back to my accommodation I just feel a bit deflated and quite irritated. Sometimes I get into a bad mood - surely this couldn’t be good? You see I would like to travel next year but my parents are happier that I stay in my accommodation and i do see their point - it’s handy and I have made nice friends and it has helped me mature as a person. However I’m only classes in less than 10 hours a week. Sorry for this long spiel I’m just feeling frustrated and would appreciate some advice.
Many thanks !
PhoenixFortune
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 7 months ago
(Original post by Exhale99)