The Student Room Group

University students: have you started revision for May exams?

Any revision tips?

I’m planning on having no life from March onwards (to focus on revision).. at the same time, I don’t know where to start!

What have the most effective revision techniques been for you guys?

I’m a Law student

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Sarcasm right 😂
(edited 5 years ago)
Reply 2
Your situation might be better than mine. I’m a final year Law student 😭. I want to give myself the best chances for good grades

(So, don’t be too hard on yourself unless it’s necessary 😁)
(edited 5 years ago)
I'm in my 3rd year so most my time at the moment is writing my dissertation.

I have a 100% coursework module and another module which is two seen essays. The titles of both have just been revealed so I shall be beginning to write those up over the coming weeks.

Once my dissertation hand-in date has passed (April 11th) and coursework (April 18th), I shall go full-speed on revising the seen essays for mid-May :smile:
Reply 4
How did you do in those exams? That’s almost 2 months to be fair 🙂

But yes I’m including all the notes and reading under the ‘revision’ heading
Reply 5
Original post by CTLeafez
I'm in my 3rd year so most my time at the moment is writing my dissertation.

I have a 100% coursework module and another module which is two seen essays. The titles of both have just been revealed so I shall be beginning to write those up over the coming weeks.

Once my dissertation hand-in date has passed (April 11th) and coursework (April 18th), I shall go full-speed on revising the seen essays for mid-May :smile:

I’m going to cry.

What course do you study?

I have no seen exams and no coursework. Just exams and a dissertation 😭

You’re so lucky 👌 and best of luck with it all!
(edited 5 years ago)
Original post by Human_bean
I’m going to cry.

What course do you study?

I have no seen exams and no coursework. Just exams and a dissertation 😭