Where can i see a list of universities that do UCAS EXTRA?

Watch
Muslim Taseer
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I have 5 offers I'm not satisfied with but before i go and cancel them all, how can i see what unus i would be able to apply to through clearing? If it's relavent, I'm an international student.
J Papi
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Muslim Taseer)
I have 5 offers I'm not satisfied with but before i go and cancel them all, how can i see what unus i would be able to apply to through clearing? If it's relavent, I'm an international student.
Spoiler:
Show
As far as I can tell, you need to search for the courses through UCAS Extra's search box (the one of the official website), but you need to have entered Extra (i.e. declined your current offers) in order to access this box in the first place. That obviously is less than ideal :/

You can search for vacancies on the UCAS website right now (link). However, the problem is that the 2019-2020 study year option (which should be the one applicable to you) shows every single university that offered a law course this cycle, not just the ones in Extra.

It's entirely possible that one of the mongs in the UCAS IT team mixed up 'study year' with 'application cycle', in which case you should be looking for courses whose first 'study year' was 2018-2019. There are only 61 universities in this list (most of which are ****e), which makes me suspect that this is the real Extra list, no matter what the site says. However, that's just an educated guess on my behalf.

I'd email them to see if there's another way.
Last edited by J Papi; 1 year ago
J Papi
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Also, which universities did you get offers from thus far? There's no point in turning down, say, Exeter, if that's your current firm choice, in the hope of upgrading. The best unis I've ever seen in Extra are Warwick and QMUL.
Realitysreflexx
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago