Looking for some advice Watch

rosamareng
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 weeks ago
Hi everyone!

I'm after some advice.

I'm a early years teacher from Sweden with a couple of years work experience.
I have a bachelor's degree in Early years teaching and in Sweden that qualifies me to teach children up to the age of 7. I've been in the UK now for roughly two years and I'm currently not working as a teacher, but I would love to get back into it.
I'm currently struggling a little bit to find employment here, since the job application process is quite different. I really need some advice and I was wondering if anyone could possibly help? I've got a few questions.

1. How do I write a teaching cv? Would anyone possibly be able to send me an example of one.
2. Are there any specific teaching job sites that I should be using? I've mainly been using Indeed and TES, so far with little luck.
3. I'm a bit confused about EYT Status. I've read that I can get an assessment to get the status, but it costs £2,500 and you need to be currently working as a teacher to have the assessment. I'm wondering if anyone here has gone through this process and have more information regarding it?

I'm grateful for any help I could get Thank you!
CoolCavy
  • Community Assistant
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
Moved to Teacher training, teaching and education jobs
LucyDee1
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 2 weeks ago
Hi there,

I fully empathise with your situation, and hope I can help with the following advice:

1. No, we don’t generally send CVs for education jobs. Most teacher vacancies will require you to fill in an online application form, and most schools don’t accept CVs.