Can I do an Engineering Apprenticeship after a foundation year in Engineering?

Watch this thread
craftywizardboy
Badges: 11
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Okay I'm in a bit of a conundrum at the moment. I'm in my final year of college finishing off a BTec in Applied Science. I've done a 30 Credit module in Engineering and a 10 Credit module in Mathematics with the Open University, however, a lot of the Apprenticeships require a BTec in Engineering. Is it possible to do a foundation year in Engineering and then apply for a Degree Apprenticeship?
Doones
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by craftywizardboy)
Okay I'm in a bit of a conundrum at the moment. I'm in my final year of college finishing off a BTec in Applied Science. I've done a 30 Credit module in Engineering and a 10 Credit module in Mathematics with the Open University, however, a lot of the Apprenticeships require a BTec in Engineering. Is it possible to do a foundation year in Engineering and then apply for a Degree Apprenticeship?
Have you asked the apprenticeship organisers about your OU modules?

Posted from TSR Mobile
craftywizardboy
Rep:
(Original post by Doonesbury)
Have you asked the apprenticeship organisers about your OU modules?

Posted from TSR Mobile
They have looked on it but it only forms a small part of my application. The main qualification they look at is the BTec.
Doones
Rep:
Report 3 years ago
They have looked on it but it only forms a small part of my application. The main qualification they look at is the BTec.
Can you post up a link to it?

I'm going to tag National Careers Service and add a link to the apprenticeships and alternatives to university forum for someone more expert to help
National Careers Service