sophiebailo
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
I achieved grades... Maths-9 Chemistry-9 Biology-9 Physics-7 Further maths-A Graphics-B English lit-6 English lang-6 Spanish-5 Geography-5 at GCSE and I am currently studying biology, chemistry, ,maths and further maths at A-level. my targets are A* in maths and further maths, then A in biology and chemistry however I think that this is wishful thinking to be honest but I am determined to work for this.I have read on some websites that uni's can look at GCSE results and some want 7 grades 7 or above. I only have 5 so i am worried about this. Does anyone know of any university that I should definitely not apply to because of my GCSE's and have any tips for applying to medicine. I do really want to go to a higher achieving uni such as oxbridge, imperial college or UCL however I'm not sure if this is too high of a goal with my GCSE results. Thank you!
Last edited by sophiebailo; 6 months ago
RoseRouge
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by sophiebailo)
I achieved grades... Maths-9 Chemistry-9 Biology-9 Physics-7 Further maths-A Graphics-B English lit-6 English lang-6 Spanish-5 Geography-5 at GCSE and I am currently studying biology, chemistry, ,maths and further maths at A-level. my targets are A* in maths and further maths, then A in biology and chemistry however I think that this is wishful thinking to be honest but I am determined to work for this.I have read on some websites that uni's can look at GCSE results and some want 7 grades 7 or above. I only have 5 so i am worried about this. Does anyone know of any university that I should definitely not apply to because of my GCSE's and have any tips for applying to medicine. I do really want to go to a higher achieving uni such as oxbridge, imperial college or UCL however I'm not sure if this is too high of a goal with my GCSE results. Thank you!