Struggling to cope in 3rd year with MH issues Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hello,

First time posting so apologies if this is in the wrong place. I am currently in my 3rd year of a 3 year undergraduate degree in Psychology. To be honest, I'm not really coping very well.

I am working an average of 3 days per week at a mental health hospital (paid work - not placement). I am cutting this down to 1 day per week from 20th March onwards. I feel like day to day I am struggling to keep up with everything and that on my days off from work I am recovering from the difficult things I see and hear each day on the wards. I have GAD, Panic Disorder, Depression and ?EUPD/complex trauma/emotion dysregulation. Whilst I am anxious much of the time about my assignments, I am also frustrated and growing impatient with being at uni - I didn't take a gap year between a levels and uni but i really could have benefited from it due to some things I was coping with in college.

I got a grade of 69% year one and a 68% year 2. I am hopeful to get a high 2:1 or a 1st overall. I just feel so miserable. Anyone else been through this? I feel like I should be coping better
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
Anonymous #2
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Hello,

First time posting so apologies if this is in the wrong place. I am currently in my 3rd year of a 3 year undergraduate degree in Psychology. To be honest, I'm not really coping very well.