University of Edinburgh accommodation and transportation Watch

lumlum
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hello, I am an international student, who is also a Veterinary Medicine offer holder at the University of Edinburgh. I am just wondering if there are any suggestions on applying for accommodation? I personally prefer self-catered ones. I know the vet school is quite far away from the main campus, so I would like to know about the transportations over there as well! it would be nice if someone could answer me since I never had a chance to visit Edinburgh Thank you very much!!!
trythis
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
My flatmate last year was in the vet school. You'll need to commute up to the campus every day as there's no first-year accommodation near Easter Bush. The best way to do this is to get a year-long or semester-long bus pass, which gives you unlimited bus travel. With that it doesn't really matter which accommodation you go for, because they're all very far away from the campus - just choose whichever one you like the best.
lumlum
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
do you have any idea which accommodation is the closest to the bus stop? or which street approximately? sorry if I asked too much, but that was very helpful, thank you very much!!
(Original post by trythis)
My flatmate last year was in the vet school. You'll need to commute up to the campus every day as there's no first-year accommodation near Easter Bush. The best way to do this is to get a year-long or semester-long bus pass, which gives you unlimited bus travel. With that it doesn't really matter which accommodation you go for, because they're all very far away from the campus - just choose whichever one you like the best.
trythis
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
There are a lot of bus stops in the city where you can take a bus to Easter Bush. You can find instructions on how to get to the campus here: https://www.ed.ac.uk/transport/trave...er-bush/by-bus