Hull York Medical School vs Norwich Medical School Watch

imgoodthanks
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
hi all. i’ve received offers from both of these med schools for 2019 entry and i’m really struggling to choose between them. can i get some opinions/ideas on which might be better or just some pros and cons?

right now i’m pretty torn because i have good reasons to choose either uni. i have family friends near York, where i’ve been assigned and i like the place, but UEA seems to have a slightly higher ranking and seems to be more recognised for its med course.

unfortunately, i’m an international student and i haven’t had the chance to visit Norwich, so it’s really hard for me to make a decision based on the location and student life. this plays a pretty big part in determining my decision considering that i’m going to be so far away from home. (that is, if i don’t mess up my finals!!)

if it helps, i guess i’m looking for a more LGBT-friendly area and if possible, somewhere with an alternative music scene (e.g. punk, goth, alt-rock). an accepting environment is at the top of my list. regarding stuff like nightlife, i’m still not sure where i stand but i definitely know i don’t want my uni years to be boring!
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
University of East Anglia
  •  Official Rep
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by imgoodthanks)
hi all. i’ve received offers from both of these med schools for 2019 entry and i’m really struggling to choose between them. can i get some opinions/ideas on which might be better or just some pros and cons?

right now i’m pretty torn because i have good reasons to choose either uni. i have family friends near York, where i’ve been assigned and i like the place, but UEA seems to have a slightly higher ranking and seems to be more recognised for its med course.