Nursing placement fail Watch

Timidgirl
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 week ago
Hi I'm a second year nursing student I'm suppose to finish my placement next week however my midway interview was only done this week as I have been on spoke placement and my mentor had been on leave, my feedback came as a surprise she said I had high standard of patient care however didn't feel I was working as part of the team and some staff stated I came across as a bit abrupt at times this took me by surprise as I didn't have any inkling that people felt that way, whilst I was on spoke my mentor contacted the uni to inform them and I've been told I am to do a action plan however the uni are concerned that as I only have 3 shifts left it is not enough time to improve my professional attitude score, has anyone else been in this situation please? What outcome should I expect? I've apologised that I have come across that way and I hadn't realised, I thought I was doing okay I've said I want it turn this negative feedback into a positive and want to learn from it however I really don't want to fail.
999tigger
  • Answer Heroes
Badges: 19
Report 1 week ago
(Original post by Timidgirl)