Driver's licence automatic or stick? Watch

asdf2019!
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago
Hi, I'm in my final year of high school right now, and will start uni in Germany at the beginning of August this year. I want to get my driver's licence before but I don't know whether to do it in this country (UK) or Germany.

I only have 2 months of break between my high school graduation and the start of uni, and I am not sure if I could manage to pass the test for stick. I have driven a few times with stick, and it sometimes works but sometimes I struggle with stick.

Has anybody else managed to pass their driving test with stick, within 2 months?
tesconyc
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
are you interested in cars
Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
CrazyConnor
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
Well Auto will probably get you passed a little bit quicker, but then you're limited to only being able to drive autos. I managed to get the hang of manual shifting within about a month, but it took me ages to actually get road confidence so I ended up taking 9 months of lessons before my test. Passed 1st time though, so all the lessons obviously paid off.
StriderHort
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
(I'd be mildly surprised if someone was able to learn and get a test date that quick, any transmission)
hallamstudents
Rep:
?
Report 3 months ago
(Original post by asdf2019!)
Hi, I'm in my final year of high school right now, and will start uni in Germany at the beginning of August this year. I want to get my driver's licence before but I don't know whether to do it in this country (UK) or Germany.

I only have 2 months of break between my high school graduation and the start of uni, and I am not sure if I could manage to pass the test for stick. I have driven a few times with stick, and it sometimes works but sometimes I struggle with stick.

Has anybody else managed to pass their driving test with stick, within 2 months?