The Student Room Group

A-levels are making me depressed

Hi, I’m in my second year of a-levels (I didn’t do AS though, my school just does all of the exams at the end of the 2 years). But I’ve recently had very frequent thoughts about killing myself because I’m so worried, scared and stressed about my a-levels. I really don’t want to do them anymore but I don’t want people to think I’m a failure and I don’t know what to do instead of a-levels. I’m trying really hard to stay determined and motivated so I can just get them done but I’m struggling so much. I’m worried that I’ve actually become depressed because all I want to do is lay in bed and do nothing, I try to eat but I just feel sick all the time and I’ve lost the motivation to even take care of myself and have showers, brush my teeth etc. I’m sorry.